Hospital Leadership

McLean Hospital’s leadership team support the hospital’s mission of clinical care, scientific discovery, professional training, and public education in order to improve the lives of people with psychiatric illness and their families.

Senior Leadership

Photo of Scott L. Rauch, MD

Scott L. Rauch, MD, President and Psychiatrist in Chief

Dr. Rauch is president, psychiatrist in chief, and Rose-Marie and Eijk van Otterloo Chair of Psychiatry at McLean Hospital. He is also professor of psychiatry at Harvard Medical School as well as chair of System Behavioral and Mental Health for Mass General Brigham. His principal research interests relate to neuroimaging and the neurobiology of affective disorders. Dr. Rauch and colleagues have been leaders in developing novel treatments for anxiety and mood disorders.

Photo of Kristin Beville, MSW, LICSW, MPH

Kristin Beville, MSW, LICSW, MPH, Director, Department of Social Work

Ms. Beville is also the hospital’s civil rights officer and the director of the Social Work Training and Education Program. She approaches her clinical and leadership responsibilities by utilizing the knowledge base of both social work and public health to raise awareness through advocacy, decreasing stigma and debunking myths about mental health, enhancing preventative services within the community, training and mentoring younger clinical social workers, and delivering empirically validated treatments for individuals and families.

Adriana M. Bobinchock

Adriana M. Bobinchock, Chief of Staff

Ms. Bobinchock is a senior communications executive working to expand the brand of one of the world’s leading psychiatric hospitals. In her role, she brings attention to McLean’s incredible clinical, research, and training activities. This has been accomplished through a variety of initiatives rooted in public education, media relations, and community events. As co-director of Education Outreach at McLean, Ms. Bobinchock develops international programming used to increase public awareness and decrease stigma around mental illness.

Photo of Raquel Espinosa

Raquel Espinosa, Vice President, Research Administration

Ms. Espinosa directs the administrative infrastructure that supports McLean’s research enterprise consisting of approximately 146 investigators that generate $85 million in annual awards. Prior to this role, Ms. Espinosa was senior director of Research Administration, where she had overall administrative responsibility for annual research expenditures, independently funded sponsored research projects, and over 340 investigators and research fellows.

Lori Etringer, MBA

Lori Etringer, MBA, Senior Vice President and Chief Development Officer

Ms. Etringer leads McLean’s development effort, raising philanthropic support for clinical, research, and training programs. In addition to serving as a member of the President’s Cabinet, she also sits on the development and governance committees of the Board of Trustees. As a member of the Development Office since 2003, Ms. Etringer has played an integral role in building staff, developing infrastructure, enhancing development activities, and planning and executing the hospital’s $100 million comprehensive campaign.

Photo of Catharyn Gildesgame, MBA

Catharyn Gildesgame, MBA, Senior Vice President, Strategy

Ms. Gildesgame provides ongoing leadership for developing and executing hospital strategies and supports the McLean Board of Trustees Strategy Committee. Before coming to McLean in 2009, Ms. Gildesgame served in leadership roles at Mass General Brigham (formerly Partners HealthCare) Research Management/Research Ventures and Licensing, Massachusetts General Hospital Clinical Research Program and Boston Children’s Hospital. Ms. Gildesgame has led several teams at McLean, Massachusetts General Hospital, and Mass General Brigham that have received Partners in Excellence Awards.

Photo of Joseph Gold, MD

Joseph Gold, MD, Chief Medical Officer

As Chief Medical Officer, Dr. Gold oversees all of the hospital’s clinical programs, across multiple sites, age groups, and levels of care. He is also the Edward Peabody Lawrence Endowed Chair in Psychiatry, a member of the Executive Committee of the MGH-McLean Child Psychiatry Residency Training Committee, and statewide associate medical director of the Massachusetts Child Psychiatry Access Project (MCPAP).

Photo of Shelly F. Greenfield, MD, MPH

Shelly F. Greenfield, MD, MPH, Chief Academic Officer

An addiction psychiatrist, clinician, and researcher, Dr. Greenfield is also chief of the Division of Women’s Mental Health and the Kristine M. Trustey Endowed Chair in Psychiatry. She is a professor of psychiatry at Harvard Medical School. Dr. Greenfield serves as principal and co-investigator on federally funded research focusing on substance use disorders treatment, gender differences in substance disorders, and substance disorders health services. She is a recipient of the R. Brinkley Smithers Distinguished Scientist Award from the American Society of Addiction Medicine.

Photo of David A. Lagasse, MA, MHSA

David A. Lagasse, MA, MHSA, Senior Vice President, Fiscal Affairs and Chief Financial Officer

A member of the McLean community since 1995, Mr. Lagasse is responsible for overseeing the hospital’s finances. In addition to serving as hospital CFO, Mr. Lagasse is also a faculty member of the Boston University School of Public Health.

Photo of Stephanie Pinder-Amaker, PhD

Stephanie Pinder-Amaker, PhD, Chief Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer

Dr. Pinder-Amaker is the founding director of McLean’s College Mental Health Program, with over 25 years of experience in college student mental health treatment, administration, and policy. She lectures and conducts workshops throughout the country on strengthening continuity of care, and on how to bolster communication between campus- and community-based systems, eliminate barriers to mental health treatment, and better support marginalized students.

Photo of Lisa Pratt, MBA

Lisa Pratt, MBA, Vice President, Human Resources

Ms. Pratt provides leadership and oversight to all Human Resources (HR) functions as they relate to McLean Hospital employees. She is a strategic thinker and works collaboratively with the senior leadership team at McLean and the chief human resources officer at Mass General Brigham to advance HR initiatives. Additionally, Ms. Pratt has been appointed as the PHS, HR Executive Sponsor for a specific system-wide performance improvement initiative.

Kerry J. Ressler, MD, PhD

Kerry J. Ressler, MD, PhD, Chief Scientific Officer

Dr. Ressler is also chief of the Division of Depression and Anxiety Disorders and the James and Patricia Poitras Chair in Psychiatry at McLean Hospital, a professor in psychiatry at Harvard Medical School, current President of the Society for Biological Psychiatry, and a member of the National Academy of Medicine. Dr. Ressler’s Neurobiology of Fear Laboratory focuses on translational research spanning molecular, animal models, and human clinical studies, with over 250 manuscripts published to date.

Board of Trustees


  • Carol A. Vallone, Chair
  • Jane Delgado, PhD
  • Constance Noonan Hadley, PhD
  • Richard E. Holbrook
  • Gloria Cordes Larson, Esq.
  • Stacey Lucchino
  • Husseini K. Manji, MD, FRCPC
  • Cathy Minehan
  • Valerie Mosley, CFA
  • Laura S. Peabody, JD
  • Jennifer L. Porter
  • Chandra Ramanathan, PhD, MBA
  • Scott L. Rauch, MD
  • Josef H. von Rickenbach
  • Michelle Williams, ScD
  • Nicholas S. Zeppos, JD

Honorary Trustees

  • Charles D. Baker
  • David S. Barlow
  • Jeanne Blake
  • Betty R. Brudnick
  • Edith L. Dabney
  • Kathleen F. Feldstein, PhD
  • Thomas P. Glynn, PhD
  • Richard M. Kelleher
  • Edward P. Lawrence, Esq
  • Robert W. Pierce Jr.
  • Auguste E. Rimpel Jr., PhD
  • Kenneth R. Rossano
  • W. Lloyd Snyder III
  • Rose-Marie van Otterloo